|
|
||||
|
MacCulture New forum topics |
Submitted by Alexandros Roussos on Fri, 2005-01-14 22:54.
MacRumors notes that three domain names have been recently enabled: macmini.net, ipod-shuffle.com and ipodmini.com. Each of the domains have a similar page to Apple's product pages related respectively to the Mac mini, the iPod shuffle and the iPod mini. Although MacRumors surprisingly did not analyse the facts of the posting, it's obvious that this is illegal and might be a cybersquatting case, as each of these domains contain amazon "Buy" links. A Whois on the first domain, shows it is owned by an organization called D3holding, which sounds a bit virtual ;). Wake-up Apple lawyers! And leave alone rumor sites! UPDATE: MacRumors has just removed the posting. Bookmark/Search this post with:
Do you have an account? Bookmark/Search this post |
Syndicate Exclusive Content NEW! Mac OS X Leopard nearing Final Candidate NEW! Next iteration of iLife gone Golden Master, coming before Leopard? NEW! Mac OS X Leopard internal roadmap revealed NEW! BVP acquires a strategic stake in Mac security software maker Intego NEW! More details on Leopard emerge as WWDC takes end NEW! WWDC 2007 Keynote - complete report NEW! Leopard to feature major user interface overhaul Apple to charge Mac OS X Tiger users for final Boot Camp release? MacWorld SF 2007 rumour roundup A stripped-down Mac OS X at the core of Apple's consumer strategy No iLife '07 release for MacWorld? Introducing the MacCulture Forums! Merom-based MacBook Pro to be unveiled... Apple and EMC to collaborate on OS X virtualisation More on Leopard Preview, follow-up... WWDC 2006 rumour roundup and crucial... MacScoop Want more news? check-out MacScoop! |
||